Choral evensong will be on Sunday 10th February at the Church of St Peter and St Paul in Hawkley, and there will be a spring event at a new venue for the choir, St George’s Church, Trotton, in West Sussex on Saturday 6th April. Following the concert there will be no rehearsals on Thurs 11th or Thurs 18th April.

Summer term starts on Thursday 25th April. There will be an additional rehearsal on Sunday 12th May, time tbc. The summer concert in Privett will be on Saturday 15 June and will be the gala finale to the village’s fund-raising year. The repertoire will include Zimbe! by Alexander L’Estrange, written for an adult and children’s choir. Summer BBQ Sunday 23rd June in Claire’s garden in Hawkley.

Autumn term 2019 will start on Thursday 5th Sept. November concert will be on Saturday 30th Nov at the Maltings in Alton. This will be a join venture with the Alton Concert Orchestra.

End of the autumn term is Thursday 19th Dec, with the Privett Carol service on Sunday 22nd Dec at 6.30pm.